Refunds for labels are issued using the credit function in the shipment overview.
If you don’t use a label, regardless of the reason, you can request a refund by selecting the credit function in the shipment overview section.
Every label has a ten day expiration period - so if you've downloaded a label and it hasn't been used within this time, then it will automatically be credited back to your account.
The price of a label may still show on your monthly invoice before it has been credited back to you; this will be the case for any label created on, or after the 22nd of the month. In this instance, a credit will show on your invoice for the following month. If a label has been created prior to the 22nd, and it has not been used, then it will show as a credit on the current month's invoice.
If, for any reason, you have any queries relating to billing and invoicing - you can always contact us and we will be happy to help you in anyway that we can.