Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

System Messages

System messages are away for you to quickly communicate important messages to your clients and are visible in the Client portal. You can use this to inform clients of specific carrier delays, adverse weather conditions or any event that may affect typical parcel delivery timeframes.


📘 How to add a system message

  1. Log into the Admin portal and select the cog icon towards the top right hand side of the overview.

  2. Next, select New system message on the right hand side of the page.

  3. Enter the text content for your notification banner and select the level of importance for the message.

  4. Click save.

  5. The banner will now be visible for all users of the Client portal upon log in.

Create a system message
  1. Log into the Admin portal and select the cog icon towards the top right hand side of the overview.

 

2. You will be directed to the settings page and will need to select System messages on the left hand side. Next, select New system message on the right hand side of the page.

 

3. Add the text content for your notification banner, and select the level of importance for the message.

You can also add an external website link into a message banner

 

4. Click Save.

 

5. The banner will now be visible for all users of the Client portal upon log in.

A user can click the x towards the right of the banner to remove it. Banners will remain visible until deleted.


📘 How to edit & delete a system message

Follow the instructions in the drop down below to edit or delete a system message that you have added to your branded client portal;

Editing a system message

  1. Click on the system message you wish to edit.

  2. Select the pencil icon on the right hand side of the message.

  3. Edit the information within the message and or change the level of importance.

  4. Click Save.

Deleting a system message

  1. Navigate to the system message you wish to delete.

  2. Select the bin icon, and click Yes on the pop up to confirm deletion.

Edit a system message

1. Editing system messages

Once you have written a system message, you can edit this by selecting the pencil icon on the right hand side of the message.

Edit the information within the message and or change the level of importance, then click Save


2. Deleting system messages

If you no longer need to have a system message, you can delete this by selecting the bin icon next to the message you would like to remove.

📋 Related articles

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.